This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to improve our website and provide more personalised services to you, both on this website and through other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, and information on how to block or delete cookies, please see our Privacy Policy. If you continue to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Term Dates

Please note that the term dates below relates to the general teaching and examination periods at the University Centre Somerset. Dates may differ for some programmes of study, especially for apprenticeship programmes.

2020/21 Academic Year

Autumn Term

First Half: Mon 21 Sept – Fri 23 Oct 2020
Half Term: Mon 26 Oct – Fri 30 Oct 2020
Second Half: Mon 2 Nov – Wed 16 Dec 2020

Spring Term

First Half: Mon 4 Jan – Thurs 11 Feb 2021
(Inset day Friday 12 February 2021)
Half Term: Mon 15 Feb – Fri 29 Feb 2021
Second Half: Mon 22 Feb – Thurs 1 April 2021

Summer Term

First Half: Mon 19 Apr – Fri 28 May 2021
Half Term: Mon 31 May – Fri 4 June 2021
Second Half: Mon 7 Jun – Fri 18 Jun 2021

Bank Holidays

Good Friday: 2 April 2021
Easter Monday: 5 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday: 3 May 2021
Spring Bank Holiday: 31 May 2021
Summer Bank Holiday: 30 August 2021

2021/22 Academic Year

Autumn Term

First Half: Mon 20 Sept – Fri 22 Oct 2021 
Half Term: Mon 25 Oct – Fri 29 Oct 2021
Second Half: Mon 1 Nov – Thurs 16 Dec 2021

Spring Term

First Half: Tues 4 Jan – Thurs 17 Feb 2022
(Inset day: Friday 18 February 2022)
Half Term: Mon 21 Feb – Fri 25 Feb 2022
Second Half: Mon 28 Feb – Fri 8 April 2022 

Summer Term

First Half: Mon 25 Apr – Fri 27 May 2022 
Half Term: Mon 30 May – Fri 3 June 2022
Second Half: Mon 6 Jun – Fri 17 Jun 2022

Bank Holidays